Governing Board

EHU’s operations are overseen by an international Governing Board. The Governing Board is responsible for the strategic direction, finances, and effective functioning of the university.

Following membership composition of the Governing Board is adopted for the 3 years period, starting December 14, 2016:

  • Chair Mr. Per Carlsen (Denmark)
    Former Ambassador of Denmark to Latvia
  • Vice Chair Ms. Eva Srejber (Sweden)
    Former Vice President of the European Investment Bank
  • Prof. Anatoli Mikhailov, ex officio (Belarus)
    President of the European Humanities University
  • Mr. Jørgen Jørgensen, ex officio (Denmark)
    Acting Rector of the European Humanities University
  • Prof. Ludger Kühnhardt (Germany)
    Center for European Integration Studies, University of Bonn
  • Prof. Michael Kennedy (USA)
    Professor of Sociology and International and Public Affairs, Brown University
  • Ms. Ewa Ośniecka-Tamecka (Poland)
    Vice-Rector of the College of Europe
  • Mr. Jonas Paslauskas (Lithuania)
    Ambassador-at-Large for Eastern Neighborhood
  • Mr. Artiom Anisimov (Belarus)
    EHU Alumnus, Space Advocate at Noosphere Ventures
Co-financed by:European Commission